General Recording Secretary Election

We recieved seven nominations.  Six were deemed eligible to run for the position.  The following are the eligible candidates for the General Recording Secretary position:

Jose DeJesus - MS II

Rod Bailey - MTA Bus

Marc Harvey - MTA Bus (declined the nomination)

Steven Lopez - OA Trans

Mike Rodriguez - OA Trans

Nurul Zahangir - OA Trans

The election will be conducted by electronic balloting. The American Arbitration Association (AAA) will handle the balloting process.

  • Ballots will be mailed out on Thursday, April 11, 2019.
  • Anyone who does not receive a ballot should call AAA at (800) 529-5218.  This number is to be utilized for duplicate ballot requests only and is available Monday through Friday, 9:00 am to 5:00 p.m.  Please do not call prior to April 19, 2019.
  •  AAA must receive ballots by 10:00 AM on Tuesday, April 30, 2019.
  • The ballots will be counted at 10:00 AM on Tuesday, April 30, 2019.  The winner of the election will take office immediately thereafter.

Brothers and Sistors,

On January 10, 2019, TSO General Recording Secretary, Michael Lawson, was elected OA Transportation Vice Chairman.  As a result of this, his previous position as General Recording Secretary is now vacant.

This position will be filled by a General Election.  Nominations, eligibility requirements and the election process for this position shall be in accordance with our By-laws.  The Executive Council has designated the TSO Secretary Treasurer, Hubert Reardon, to conduct the election.  Information on the election was mailed to every member in good standing on Friday, March 8, 2019.